runfreeforever

Live. Love. Run. It's what I do.

WOOO TRACK SEASON OFFICIALLY STARTED TODAY!!!!!

on February 11, 2013

Guess what?????? Track season started today!!!! And the first practice was great, and I’m completely looking forward to the rest of the season! To be honest, I was a little scared and dreading the start of the season….but once I was standing there with all the girls, waiting for practice to start, that all changed. I was, and am, pumped for this season. My motivation and drive that I’ve been missing all winter have all come back with a rush. I so badly want to be that varsity runner and to qualify for state! There’s a long season ahead of us. Today was only the first day, and if I want to get through this week, through this month, and come out at the front of the pack, I need to work my butt off. Yes, recovery days are very important, but I can’t become complacent or let myself get worn out. I need to stay strong, take good care of my health, get enough sleep, keep my stress levels down, stay on top of my schoolwork, and make sure that I am eating and drinking the right things to keep me at the top of my game. If I want to run in college, I need to make the most of this season this year so coaches will see my effort and my abilities! I wanna show my coaches, my teammates, my opponents, and everyone else that I am strong and fast and I won’t give up. I think that consistency is one of my strong points and I need to keep it that way. I need to run consistent or consistently faster times all season. I listed some of my goals on My Goals Page that I intend to keep this season. I know that I didn’t keep my goals over the winter like I wanted to – I didn’t run nearly as much as I wanted to, I didn’t do all the ab workouts that I wanted to, I didn’t keep myself in tip-top shape like I wanted to. But I think that I did succeed in keeping myself relatively in shape, and I know that I’m at least in considerably better shape now than I was at the beginning of the track season last year. We’re supposed to have a mile time trial on Wednesday – I’ll keep you posted on how I do! I’m planning on going all out and hopefully I won’t be too disappointed with my first time of the season!

Leave a Reply

runberryrun

inspiration from a coach & runner

Miles of Trials

A blog about running

My Dietetics Career

My journey in research, teaching and learning

Two Sides of the Track

Sprinters and Distance Runners

Strong Like My Coffee

A Student-Athlete Perspective on Nutrition, Exercise and Being Healthy!

Run, Kaylee, Run

Strong is the New Skinny

Cura Te Ipsum

Life in the Pursuit of Medicine

Drop The Pebble

Affect the World Around You

ckrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Librarian on the Run

Skirting 'round stacks & spines!

College & Sports; The Balancing Act

Being a College Athlete is like Being a Professional Juggler

Miles of Trials

A collection of running paraphernalia: thoughts, races, training, photos...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Katie Born to Run

A busy girls journey to the ultimate Marathon...

Now Read This

A Resource for AP Lang Students

Strong-Fit-Beautiful

Health and fitness made simple

Running diary

How I will stay motivated.

STAY HEALTHY with SAMANTHA

Just another WordPress.com site

